A Wife’s Revelation

Posted on November 20, 2012 by


From a wife about one month into her journey of learning to respect her husband and submit to him – AND even more importantly – she is learning to completely submit to Christ! BEAUTIFUL!

http://www.hisworkofheart.wordpress.com

hisworkofheart

When I say I had a revelation I mean that something struck me upside the head
and gave me a whole new understanding.  The definition for revelation is as
follows:

revelation: A surprising and previously unknown fact, esp. one
made in a dramatic way.

Yep, that pretty much sums it up.  I had a
revelation when I discovered that I wasn’t as wonderful as I thought I was.  As
a wife.  As a mom.  As a sister, daughter or friend.  I was pretty much yucky in
all ways.

The term revelation always makes me smile, though because my
sister and I used to say this to each other when something new hit us.  We would
laugh and look at each other and say REV- UHHH-LAY-SHUN as only us country girls
can.

It makes me wonder what else I have been wrong in thinking in my 35
years.  God is showing…

View original post 479 more words

