A Godly Husband’s Role – VIDEO

Posted on June 9, 2013 by


I only generally talk about what God asks women to do because I only teach women.

But I do want women to have a solid understanding of God’s design for husbands in marriage, as well.

A godly husband does not abuse his wife or become violent against her.  He is not a tyrant.  He does not demand respect and submission.

He loves with a Christlike love, he is tender, he is gentle, he is forgiving and generous.  He is selfless and he is completely submitted to Christ.

The ways that God desires a husband to treat his wife are found in these passages:

I Corinthians 13:4-8

Galatians 5:22-23

Ephesians 5:22-33

I Peter 3:7

Colossians 3:11-19

I Corinthians 11:3

I pray that every woman might be able to feel safe with her man.  If there is abuse, drug/alcohol addictions, uncontrolled mental disorders, infidelity in your marriage – please find godly, experienced help ASAP!  These things go way beyond the scope of my blog.

I NEVER condone abuse of men or of women!

It is my prayer that men and women might both treat each other with love, respect and honor out of love and reverence for Christ Jesus.

Posted in: Uncategorized