Respecting Our Husbands as Fathers

Posted on September 9, 2013 by


I’d like the single ladies to read this post – to prepare your hearts to be supportive of your future husband as a father. I think it is very wise to have this model in mind before you even get engaged. 🙂

The Peaceful Wife

Here is one husband’s response to this post earlier in the week:

Thank you for this post. Your advice is spot on!

The thing that I want from my wife is input and cooperation, not demands, domination, manipulation or deception.

The former draw me to her, the latter drive me away from her.

I want to reiterate what you say about wives not undermining or overruling their husbands with the children.

The scripture is pretty clear that children are to obey their parents. When my wife overrules or undermines a decision I have made or a command that I have given, she teaches our kids that I am not a competent father and that I should be ignored. Rather than bringing peace and unity to our home, it creates conflict and strife. When I react to her lack of respect, then she goes into attack mode condemning me for my…

View original post 1,601 more words

Posted in: Uncategorized