Can You “Overdo” Respect or Submission in Marriage?

Posted on October 5, 2013 by


The Peaceful Wife

siloutte couple

Humanly speaking…

YES!

Anytime God gives us a command, we as humans are tempted to go way too far to the right of the command or way too far to the left.  There is this beautiful, godly place in the center where God desires us to be.  I think of it as walking on a high tightrope by the power of God’s Spirit working in me.  But if I try to do this thing in my own power and wisdom, then I fall way over to one side or the other – and God is not glorified or honored.

My motives MUST be only to revere, honor, please and obey Jesus.  My reverence and submission start with my reverence and submission to Christ alone.  It is from that place of the Lordship of Christ and dying to self that I may then obey God’s Word for me as a wife…

View original post 1,621 more words

Posted in: Uncategorized