Seeking Godly Beauty – by Nikka

Posted on June 11, 2014 by


I am praying for each of us to seek godly beauty far above worldly beauty, to be able to be content and satisfied with our bodies, comfortable in our skin and confident in Christ. I pray we will each honor our bodies and honor God with our bodies and that we might be a blessing to all we come in contact with. Much love to each of you!

The Peaceful Wife

niks lounge 2005

One more post about beauty and body image. Then we will switch gears. 🙂 I am not going to be very close to a computer today. But I am praying for each of you! I know that you will bless, encourage and exhort one another as you always do, sharing the truth in love.

My prayer is that we might all be able to accept our bodies, that we might take good care of ourselves in a healthy, God-honoring way – realizing that we are stewards of these bodies God has given to us. I would love for us to learn to find our identity, purpose, contentment and joy in Christ alone as we care for ourselves and seek to find health in every area of our lives and set a godly example for our children and those around us.

I pray that we might joyfully do things that we…

View original post 1,113 more words

Posted in: Uncategorized