A BIG Summer Schedule Change

Posted on June 19, 2014 by


IMG_0449

April and daughter, Haley, at Grandfather Mountain, NC this past week

I am planning to take about 4 weeks off from blogging, social media and emailing. My first electronic fast!!!

I want to focus on God and my family, especially while my children are home this summer and I have the chance to be with them more than I can during the school year. I want to savor every moment!

I hope to post again later this summer but it will be on a less frequent schedule than I used to post. I want to listen to God and Greg. I would greatly appreciate prayers as I rearrange things to adjust to my family’s schedule and as I honor Greg by working a bit more in the pharmacy, now that I have the chance to. I want so much to be a godly steward with all of the blessings, opportunities, ministries, relationships and priorities God has so graciously and generously given to me.

By the way, I am sending my manuscript for my first book to an agent who may be interested in representing me today! So, please pray for God’s wisdom and direction for him and for Greg and me as we have a lot of decisions to make about publishing the book. I want to get it published as soon as possible if it were up to me, but I want to be sure I don’t rush ahead of God and that I listen and am sensitive to His leadership.

I LOVE LOVE LOVE blogging. I love seeing God at work. I never get tired of that. I love the warm, loving, supportive community we have here and the Spirit of unity we have. I pray God might greatly increase and I might greatly decrease. That this place might be all about Him.

I will be praying for you. I am going to miss y’all VERY much!! Please pray for me, Greg and our children, as well for God’s wisdom and His greatest glory in every aspect of our lives, especially for His direction in our ministry.

Thank you so much for your friendship, love, encouragement, support, prayers and all the sharing we have done together. I am blessed beyond measure to have the opportunity to get to know so many of you. I count you as dear sisters (and brothers) in Christ. In fact, I can’t wait to hug each of your necks one day! Whether here on earth or in heaven. I am so excited to see how God weaves our stories of faith in Christ into a beautiful, intertwining masterpiece. My deepest prayer is that Jesus might empower each of us to be faithful to Him, that He might always be our greatest desire.

I can’t wait to check back in with you and pursue Christ together again soon!

I will be checking comments on my blog through Monday, June 23rd, then I will not be moderating comments until I come back in a few weeks.

This may be an interesting time to do a social media or email fast yourself? Or it could be a great time to read Watchman Nee’s book, The Normal Christian Life.

MUCH love!!!

 

 

Posted in: Uncategorized