Does Being a Biblically Submissive Wife Mean I Can’t Say How I Feel and What I Need?

Posted on September 3, 2014 by


Ladies,
If reading about preparing for marriage is a trigger for you, you may want to skip this one. But, I talk about some of my own triggers in this post, as well as where submission starts and what it is in relationship to Jesus and God, the church and Jesus and then wives and husbands. I think it is a good foundational post to help us have a right understanding of what submission, in God’s definition, is about. I also go into great detail about purifying our own motives. Much of that will apply no matter what stage of life a woman is in at the time.

 

Much love to you!

The Peaceful Wife

image

Nope.

We CAN say what we want, how we feel, what we think, what our concerns are and what we need.

(Please keep in mind that when I talk about submission, I am always talking about the biblical concept, not the worldly definition. For more about biblical submission, please read here.)

We have total freedom to do this! I don’t know a healthy husband who wants a wife who has no thoughts, no opinions, no desires and no feelings. In fact, I believe it is our responsibility and duty to share these things many times – but in a way that is respectful and honoring to God and to our husbands and in a way that doesn’t involve sin. We can have pure motive as we give God’s Spirit total control in our lives so that eventually our only motives will be to love,  please and glorify God and…

View original post 2,042 more words

Posted in: Uncategorized