What Does It Mean to Be a “Lady” – to Be Feminine? (Some Questions for My Readers)

Posted on September 28, 2014 by


Come on over and discuss what femininity means on my other blog. I’d love to hear your thoughts on this important topic! 🙂

The Peaceful Wife

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Audrey_Hepburn http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Audrey_Hepburn

 Audrey Hepburn in 1954 – from Wikipedia

I am planning on doing a series of posts about godly femininity in the coming weeks. But I also want to talk about general femininity. The definition of what it means to be feminine or to be a woman has changed quite a lot over the past 100 years in our culture. And yet, there are some things about femininity that are timeless.

I think that looking back to some of the old movies of Hollywood can be interesting – particularly watching Audrey Hepburn or Julie Andrews. When we see either of them, we immediately think, “look how feminine she is,” or, “she’s such a classy lady.” Audrey Hepburn’s movie, “My Fair Lady” is actually a very interesting study on what it means to be a lady if you haven’t seen it!

What is it about these women (and others) that…

View original post 316 more words

Posted in: Uncategorized