The Swiss Roll Incident

Posted on September 29, 2014 by


I think this story is worth sharing again. 🙂 Much love to each of you!

Peaceful Single Girl

swiss1

An email from a reader who has been dating this really great guy since about October and my response:

HER QUESTION:

I’ve got another question I’d like your perspective on. It may sound like a ridiculous question when I actually pose the situation to you, but I’m hoping it represents a bigger picture that you can help me with.

I should preface this with the fact that both John (not his real name) and I are incredibly stubborn people.

For the past 8 days I’ve been caring for John as he recovers from surgery.  Not to toot my own horn but I have been by his side from the get-go, helping out with everything, spending the night in the hospital, cooking, cleaning, shopping, walking the dog, everything.

Last night, I was over at his house for the super bowl and I asked if he had anything sweet to eat. Naturally…

View original post 923 more words

Posted in: Uncategorized