What Does It Mean to Be an Ungodly Woman?

Posted on October 2, 2014 by


Wg are going to be talking about godly femininity. But first, let’s talk about ungodly femininity. You are welcome to join in on the discussion at http://www.peacefulwife.com today! This discussion applies to ALL women. Much love to you!

The Peaceful Wife

Me around 2004 when I was still SO BLIND to all my sin!Me around 2004 when I was still SO BLIND to all my sin! I was an ungodly woman on a daily basis at this point – even though I THOUGHT I was the most awesome Christian wife ever!

We are going to look at what godly femininity is. But sometimes, a powerful way to study what something is – is to look at what it is NOT. There may be some women for whom all of these things (about being an ungodly woman) would apply – hopefully not! But if any of these things describe our lives now, that is a problem! I don’t want us to compare ourselves to other sinful people, but to the holy standard of God. This may be a bit painful. My hope is that we might approach this list prayerfully, asking God to reveal any issues He has in our lives.

For all have…

View original post 2,395 more words

Posted in: Uncategorized