Don’t Worry, I Am Not Perfect! Some Encouragement

Posted on October 10, 2014 by


Do I still struggle and have temptations? Yep! I invite you to check out my latest post. 🙂

The Peaceful Wife

Featured Image -- 14966

I don’t want any of you to think that I am perfect or to put me, my husband, our marriage (or any sinful human) on a pedestal.

I am nothing and can do nothing apart from Christ.

I am a long way from where I was 6 years ago. PRAISE GOD!!!!!  I have thousands of miles to go on this journey myself. I will always be learning and God will continue to refine my faith and to work in me to make me more and more mature in Him. God continues to work in Greg and in our marriage. I’m so thankful. We won’t be perfect until heaven – BUT – God can empower us to live holy lives where sin becomes more and more out of character and becomes more and more rare. Isn’t that the best news!?!?

My goal is not to be perfect, but to love Jesus…

View original post 2,713 more words

Posted in: Uncategorized