How I Journal and Conduct My Quiet Time

Posted on November 4, 2014 by


I’d love for you to share how you enjoy your time with God with us!

The Peaceful Wife

photo 1-3

Some women have asked me to share how I have my Quiet Time with God. Let me say, there is not one “right way” to journal or to have a quiet time. There are many different ways of doing this, and that is ok!

Usually, I try to have my time of Bible reading and prayer in the morning with breakfast. That is not a magical time, it is just what works best for me.

I use spiral notebooks for my journaling.

I need to have quiet in the house – no TV on, no children talking and asking questions (ideally), no noise. I don’t want this to be something to check off of my to-do list. I want to know God more and more deeply. It is about relationship. I love to have at least 30 minutes, preferably more time if possible.

I start writing first, usually. I don’t…

View original post 279 more words

Posted in: Uncategorized