God Loves His Precious Lost Ones

Posted on November 11, 2014 by


The Peaceful Wife

IMG_5358

 Silver coming out from hiding in a drawer (October 2014)

ADMINISTRATIVE NOTE – I may not have a lot of time for comments this week. I appreciate your patience and understanding! You are welcome to comment, I have appreciated your comments so much this week. Thank you for your love, encouragement, support, prayers and friendship! 🙂

I have had to do a lot of thinking since our kitten, Silver, disappeared last Friday (it is currently Tuesday morning, and we have not found him yet) about the parables of the lost coin, the lost sheep and the lost son. If you have not read Luke 15 lately, I invite you to check it out at the bottom of this post.

I have never owned sheep. I have never gotten emotionally attached to a sheep. Sheep are not my livelihood. I have never owned a silver coin worth a whole day’s wages…

View original post 2,525 more words

Posted in: Uncategorized