“I Prayed to ‘Receive Christ’ – but I Was Not a Believer”

Posted on November 29, 2014 by


If you struggle with doubt about your relationship with God and your security in Christ, I pray this post might bless you.

The Peaceful Wife

748042_56229186

Yvonne shared her story with me on the post a week or so ago “I said the Sinner’s Prayer – So, I’m Good with God. I’m Going to Heaven for Sure!” I believe her story may bless you. Thank you, Yvonne, for allowing me to post this. 🙂

I appreciate the focus here on faith in what Jesus did on the cross to save us.

CHILDHOOD MEMORIES

When I was in elementary school I went to a church service in which the sermon ended with a tear-jerking story, followed by appeal after appeal for people to come forward to receive Christ. My brother and I went to the front with several other people; then we were taken into another room and counselled. All I remember was saying “yes” when someone asked me if I wanted to be saved. I had absolutely no understanding about why I needed a Savior; I…

View original post 2,219 more words

Posted in: Uncategorized