“I Want a Baby, but My Husband Doesn’t Want One Right Now. What Do I Do?”

Posted on December 17, 2014 by


Not everything in this post will apply – but the general principles of not making a husband, marriage, feeling loved, romance, or babies into “idols” will apply to my precious single sisters, as well. Please think of this post from the slant of if you were seriously dating/courting a man, and he doesn’t seem ready to commit to marriage or is not doing something you really, really want him to do. I pray this might be helpful. And, I know that it is easy for single and married women to put “wanting a baby” before Christ in our hearts. I pray this post might bless you and help you to seek to exalt Christ first and to embrace His will and His sovereignty for you, whatever that might be!

The Peaceful Wife

Featured Image -- 15626

Here is a question from a dear wife and sister in Christ:

Hi April, I would love to hear your thoughts about this disagreement I am having with my husband. We have one 18 month old, and I desire to have another baby sometime in the next year. My husband doesn’t want a baby anytime soon. What is your advice about this? Oh, and I guess I should let you know his reasons for not wanting another baby for quite some time. He wants us to get out of debt first, and he says we need to do a better job of parenting the one child we do have and our marriage needs to improve. Those are his reasons.

I think that this is one of the most common conflicts I have seen here on the blog. Babies are on our minds as women in a way that they are not…

View original post 2,576 more words

Posted in: Uncategorized