Why Don’t I Address Women Who Are Abused?

Posted on December 29, 2014 by


The Peaceful Wife

IMG_5914

Because I haven’t been abused, and because I was a dominant, controlling wife – my slant and approach are going to naturally be from the perspective of a wife who was not abused and who used to be dominant, controlling, and disrespectful with a husband who was passive and unplugged. That is what I know. My blog will probably fit women in this category better than with any other marital dynamics. Even for wives who are not being abused but are just more timid, introverted, shy, overly submissive, or passive with dominant husbands – my blog may not be the best fit.

Women with these kinds of marital dynamics will have to approach many topics from an opposite direction than I do. They may need to learn to speak up more, to share their feelings more, to plug in more, to be more involved, etc… I try to have guest…

View original post 1,508 more words

Posted in: Uncategorized