Do I Condone “BDSM” or “Christian Domestic Discipline”?

Posted on February 28, 2015 by


Sometimes people get confused with I talk about “biblical submission” and “respecting our husbands or husbands-to-be.” I want to be sure to clarify that I am not talking about BDSM or CDD. Much love to each of you!

The Peaceful Wife

image

Warning – if you have never heard about these topics before, they are often very dark perversions of God’s design for sexuality, femininity, masculinity, and marriage. I am going to purposely leave out as much detail as I can. Some may prefer not to read about these issues at all.

I am talking about them because I know that Jesus can rescue and heal ANYONE in ANY circumstance and that no one is beyond His reach – how I praise God for that! I want to see Him deliver many from these painful prisons. The saddest thing to me is that these lifestyles tend to attract those who were abused in some way as children – emotionally, spiritually, sexually, physically – those who don’t know what it means to be loved in a godly way. How completely heartbreaking!

I also want to be clear that I do not endorse these lifestyles…

View original post 3,308 more words

Posted in: Uncategorized