My Identity in Christ – the Source of My Power, Strength, Hope, Security, Peace, and Joy!

Posted on May 18, 2015 by


The Peaceful Wife

805261_60983495

If I have received the death of Christ on my behalf (to make me right with God) and have surrendered all of myself and my life to Him as Lord, I have a very specific identity in Christ that I must always keep in mind. Any time that the enemy tries to throw me off balance or attack me in some way, I need to go back to the basics of who Jesus is, what Jesus has done for me, and who I am in God’s eyes when I belong to Christ Jesus.

WHO I WAS

  • I was a wretched sinner, hopeless, without any ability to do anything good in God’s eyes, unable to make myself right with God and condemned in the eyes of the One True Almighty God. (Romans 3:23, Isaiah 64:6, Romans 3:12, John 3:18)
  • I deserved and earned hell – eternal punishment and separation from the…

View original post 1,234 more words

Posted in: Uncategorized