What Is Godly Spiritual Leadership?

Posted on June 8, 2015 by


This post describes the kind of godly leadership single believing women should be looking for in a godly man. Please keep in mind that we are all, men and women, on a journey of sanctification. No one is perfect in this life. But believers should be being increasingly transformed to be more like Christ.

The Peaceful Wife

Grandfather Mountain, NC Grandfather Mountain, NC

Caution – if reading about what husbands “should do” (even in Scripture) is a trigger for you to feel depressed, discouraged, bitter, resentful, or upset – please skip the first part and go down to the section where we pray together for our husbands, my dear sisters!

I Wish My Husband Would Pray with Me – Part 1

I Wish My Husband Would Pray with Me – Part 2

Last week in Part 1, we talked about the fact that, surprisingly (at least to me), Scripture doesn’t really seem to address husbands praying with wives. There are no recorded examples of husbands praying with their wives that I can find, and there is no explicit command given by God for husbands to initiate prayer with their wives or to pray with them. The men (and women) of God of the Old and New Testaments mostly seemed…

View original post 1,606 more words

Posted in: Uncategorized